lab

Faculty 

Dr. Michael W. Berns (CV) (profile) <mwberns@uci.edu>
Arnold and Mabel Beckman Professor
UCI Departments of Biomedical Engineering, Cell Biology, and Surgery

 
Adjunct Professor
UCSD Department of Bioengineering & Institude of Engineering in Medicine

 
Founding Director
Beckman Laser Institute, Irvine



Project Scientist & Lab Coordinator 

Dr. Linda Shi <zshi@ucsd.edu>
UCSD Institude of Engineering in Medicine



Project Scientists 

Dr. Michelle Duquette-Huber <mlduquette@ucsd.edu>
UCSD Institude of Engineering in Medicine

Dr. Daryl Preece <dpreece@ucsd.edu>
UCSD Institude of Engineering in Medicine



Post-Doctorates 

Dr. Veronica Gomez <vggomez@uci.edu>
UCSD Institude of Engineering in Medicine


Doctorate Students 

Christopher Carmona <carmona.christopher@gmail.com >
UCSD Department of Bioengineering


Graduate Students 

Kay Chow <k8chow@ucsd.edu >
UCSD Department of Bioengineering


Boss with new graduate student


Undergraduate Students 

Matt Ono

Shirli Cohen

Vikash Morar

Andrew Li